Judge of the County Court of New Westminster in British Columbia, also a Local Judge of the Supreme Court of British Columbia during his tenure of office as a Judge of the said County Court. 1952. Feb. 12, Laurence Hudson Phinney, Stipendiary Magistrate at Yellowknife, N.W.T.: to act as Juvenile Court Judge for Fort Liard and within a radius of thirty miles therefrom. Feb. 26, Hon. Esten Kenneth Williams, Chief Justice of Her Majesty's Court of Queen's Bench for Manitoba: to be District Judge in Admiralty of the Exchequer Court in and for the Manitoba Admiralty District. Mar. 4, Nelles V. Buchanan, Q.C.: to be a Judge of the District Court of the District of Northern Alberta, also a Local Judge of the Supreme Court for the County of Peterborough in the Province of Ontario, also a Local Judge of the High Court of Justice for Ontario.

Divorce Courts.—1951. June 11, Hon. William Arthur Ives Anglin, a Judge of the King's Bench Division of the Supreme Court of New Brunswick: to be a Judge of the Court of Divorce and Matrimonial Causes of the Province of New Brunswick.

Government Appointments to Miscellaneous Boards, Commissions, etc.

Board of Examiners.—1951. May 10, Joseph Edwin Lilly, Dominion Topographical Surveyor of the Geodetic Survey Division of the Surveys and Mapping Branch: to be a Member *vice J. L. Rannie*, resigned.

Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada.—1951. Oct. 13, Hon. John Doherty Kearney, a Puisne Judge of the Exchequer Court of Canada: to be a Member and Chief Commissioner of the Board of Transport Commissioners for Canada and also to continue to be and exercise the jurisdiction of a Judge of the Exchequer Court of Canada, vice Hon. Maynard B. Archibald, resigned, effective Nov. 1, 1951.

Board of Trustees of the National Gallery of Canada.—1952. Apr. 22, The following persons to be Members: Mrs. H. A. Dyde, Edmonton, Alta.; Charles Percy Fell, Toronto, Ont.; Dr. W. T. Ross Flemington, Sackville, N.B.; Cleveland Morgan, Montreal, Que.; Jean Raymond, Westmount, Que.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.—1952. Apr. 22, Roy J. Fry: to be a Governor for a period of three years, effective Apr. 1, 1952.

Canadian Commercial Corporation.—1951. Apr. 18, The following Officers of the Department of Defence Production to be President and Directors, effective Apr. 12, 1951: President, William Davidson Low, Co-ordinator of Purchasing; Directors, Thomas Norbert Beaupré, Special Assistant to the Deputy Minister, Crawford Gordon, Jr., Co-ordinator of Production, Harold Gustave Hesler, Financial Adviser, Gordon Ward Hunter, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Minister, Cyril Robert Snell, Deputy Co-ordinator of Purchasing. Nov. 20, Reginald McLaren Brophy: to be a Director, vice Crawford Gordon, Jr., resigned. 1952. May 23, George Milligan Grant, Director, Electronics Division, Department of Defence Production: to be a Director, vice Reginald McLaren Brophy, resigned.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1951. Nov. 20, William Clifford Clark, Deputy Minister of Finance: to be a Member for a period of five years, effective Dec. 3, 1951.

Canadian Overseas Telecommunication Corporation.—1951. July 31, Douglas Forrest Bowie: to be a Director and President and General Manager, vice D. L. Howard, deceased.